Advice and encouragement from the sunflower… “stand tall, back straight, chin up…face the sun!”

Ah ha…
this sunflower continues to encourage and inspire me…

~

~

~

~

~

~

~

~

ah ha…
a bit of difficulty
keeping them in order…
back straight… representing strength,
keeps popping up where it wants to…
that’s okay…
strength is needed
where ever it can be found,
where ever it might be,
where ever it might choose
to show itself

About Pocket Perspectives

A blog about shifting perspectives...
This entry was posted in Encouragement, Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Advice and encouragement from the sunflower… “stand tall, back straight, chin up…face the sun!”

  1. Roberta says:

    It’s amazing that you and I are often on the same line of thought. It’s as though you have peered into my journal.. LOL! Great post..Kathy. I always appreciate your perspective..

    Like

  2. thanks Roberta…I’m guessing it’s all just part of the similar experience of being a human being… ???…..however, I am always amazed by synchronicity of thoughts…

    Like

  3. leah77 says:

    This is a very wise sunflower. Who can resist such a sunny disposition…not me! Thank you for giving me a delicious boost today. I always find sunshine when I visit here.
    Hugs,
    Leah

    Like

  4. nrhatch says:

    Let the SUN warm your center! 😀

    Like

  5. cuhome says:

    This is wonderful, Kathy!!

    Like

  6. thank you Janet….it kept me going as I drove home… love that sunflower!

    Like

  7. Pingback: 6/8/12 Learning about and from sunflowers… « Reflections From a Friend

  8. Pingback: “Well….certainly I can do this ONE little thing…..” …encouraging and motivating oneself… | Pocket Perspectives

I'd love to "hear" your ideas about this....

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.